1549_YOGA_160825e-2_copy

 New Client Intro  $40 $30 
30 days Unlimited Yoga

Buy 30-day Intro         Learn More

   

1453_YOGA_160825e_copy

Single Classes and Class Packs
(out of town clients welcome)

  Buy Now               Learn More
    

1571_YOGA_160825e

Platinum Auto-Renew Memberships
$99/month ($89 Student & Service)

Buy Now               Learn More

    

RHY Johnson City

 

Address:

2111 N. Roan St. Suite 139

Johnson City, TN 37601

View Map

 

Phone:

423-928-YOGA (9642)

 

Hours:

Mon/Wed
6am - 12nn & 4pm - 8:30pm

Tues/Thurs 
8:30am - 1:00pm & 5:30pm - 8:30pm


Fri
6am - 12nn & 4pm - 7:30pm

Sat
  
8:30am - 11:00am


Sun
 
2:00pm - 7:00pm

 

          

Ashtanga Vinyasa - All Levels


This class is taught by:

Dana Taylor

Dana Graduated from East Tennessee State with a Masters concentration in Exercise Science. With over a decade of experience in physical therapy,exercise physiology, biofeedback and injury prevention - your body and its health is in GREAT hands! In addition to yoga training, Dana holds too many fitness certifications to mention!
 
Having the opportunity to help others improve their health and lives through exercise is what fires Dana up and gets her jumping out of the bed in the morning! She look at yoga and exercise as preventative medicine. The evidence and medical research is overwhelming and continues to show that exercise and proper nutrition will reduce your risk of just about every physical or mental ailment known to man. Her hope is to do her parti n improving as many lives as she can.
Like a good power yoga class? Then you will LOVE Ashtanga Vinyassa since it's the basis for most modern power yoga.

Ashtanga is a vinyasa-style practice that follows a set series of poses, established by Indian guru, Sri K. Pattabhi Jois. This is a powerful style of yoga that weaves breath and movement through a sequential order of asanas that is meticulously followed. Each posture is a preparation for the next, developing the strength and balance required to move further. The series is also sequenced in a way that is easy for new students to learn the most commonly practiced poses. The internal heat created through the practice results in a body that is light and strong and a mind that is focused and calm. Modifications will be offered to students based upon their level - beginners are welcome. Done in a warm room (85˚).


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Dec 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Dec 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Dec 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Thu Dec 21 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with David Soule
  • Thu Dec 28 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with David Soule
  • Mon Jan 01 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Thu Jan 04 10:45 am - 12:00 pm with David Soule
  • Mon Jan 08 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Jan 15 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Jan 22 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Jan 29 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Feb 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Feb 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Feb 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Feb 26 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Mar 05 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Mar 12 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor
  • Mon Mar 19 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Dana Taylor